xjwsforChrist

Non-Religious Christian Spirituality
It is currently Fri May 17, 2024 9:22 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 10:20 am 

I've been kicking around the webbernet since 1996 when I signed on to AOL and have kept my original sign on name there, Lovesmenot, because she kinda has gone through the grist mill with me as regards the JWs and IS me. She was with me when I was in the AOL Chat rooms til the wee hours of the night fighting the passionately misplaced illogic of the JWs there even before I myself had kicked them to the curb. I learned about Randy Waters there when I dared to search "Jehovahs Witnesses" for the very first time. He lead me to Crisis of Conscience. And to talking to Ray and Cindy. Which lead to me screaming out loud at how I had been deceived!!! And from there I grabbed every EXJW book and site I could wrap my brain around. That lead me to attending a few exJW conventions in PA and I got to hug so many of you...some of our friends from there now sadly deceased. So many of you still remaining in the war, were with me then and the size of our army and the number of silent terrified supporters we have still trapped within the cult has become HUGE. I come and go from reading and activity on these web sites because my life changes. But I was beckoned and I can never resist sitting down with my old and new REAL friends again when called. Ive finally divorced my JW husband of 26 years. I managed to keep all three of my amazing children OUT of the cult's clutches despite his and their, repeated, and continuing efforts. I know I have snatched many from the cult's gaping maw over the last 18 years and if I never do anything else with my life...that is my legacy. Im a PROUD APOSTABABE!!!