xjwsforChrist

Non-Religious Christian Spirituality
It is currently Fri May 17, 2024 6:30 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject: Need some help
PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2013 11:43 am 

As some of you are aware that I am a producer. I am in the process of making a new song and am looking for religious priest sound samples. The problem is, I need them to be royality free. Now I do have someone willing to act like a 'priest' and say a bunch of stuff, but i've left my equipment for audio recording back home and it's 3.5 hour drive. Does anyone have any website that wont get all upset for using samples of religious nature. This is not a 'pro religion' song. It's about the false witness born against the Master. I am not intending to use spirituality as a way to endorse financial gain.

Me

Post subject: Re: Need some help
PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2013 12:39 pm 

How are you going to define the false witness against the Master, Voices?

I have access to all manner of religious music including priests, but it depends what you're going to do with it and what your intention is.

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2013 12:57 pm 

Well it has to be royality free. I don't like how people use FEAR and scriptural fear in order to get others to understand 'truth' or 'Christ' ...So the entire song is going to be about these 'priests' saying these things, and towards the end it'll say something 'Wait... Christ isn't like that"

It's a song about fear vs love.

Me

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2013 1:07 pm 

Who do you see as causing fear, Voices? Do you speak from first hand experience?

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2013 2:54 pm 

I don't see the need for this. But thank you for your offer. I will respectfully decline. I don't value the words of 'religious leaders'. Only Christ. No offense intended and may you have peace and love from the father. Anyone else?

Me

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2013 5:45 pm 

I don't know of any, sorry, Voices.

Peace,
tammy

PostPosted: Tue May 28, 2013 12:52 am