xjwsforChrist

Non-Religious Christian Spirituality
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 5:02 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post subject: My visit last weekend!!!
PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2014 2:42 pm 

Good morning/ afternoon to you ALL,

May you all have peace!

Last week I shared that I had visitors flying in and came to visit after not seeing them in about 17 years. Two fleshly sisters that were about 15 & 19 the last time it see them. They were JWs and we had just been disfellowshipped. They have had nothing to do with us since then. Although inside the WTBS we played a very influential part in their lives growing up and I studied with the older one as the elders asked me to take her under my wing and help her mother as a single parent.

So.........

They stayed with us the weekend. The younger found me on Facebook and befriended me and we have chatted there only. I noticed by pictures she was not a JW anymore. ( b-day x-mas pixs)
But I have seen this with many others to date and STILL they don't speak with me.
Because of course they can do these things, and as long as they at least attend memorial every year LOL, their not as bad as an apostate LOLOL!!!! //;)

They admitted there was still some fear to enter our home ( maybe bats and demons flying around!?)

But the weekend went FABULOUS!! Praise JAH and our Lord for sharing with these babies.

But of all the things that were discussed and scriptures shared.....

The point I want to emphasize on is this.

Many out there do not understand why some of us still use and quote the New World translation and reference.
Why would we use such a bible from the WTBS that we all agree is so wicked and lies!??

Well, for me personally I do not have a problem using and quoting from any translation. I'm free enough to do this.

BUT BUT BUT. ...