xjwsforChrist

Non-Religious Christian Spirituality
It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2024 10:16 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours

PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2020 4:04 am 

Hi, everyone,
What's it like where you are at the moment?
Here in the UK it's more than a little crazy with people stock piling food and other basic necessities.
People are buying all the soap and sanitiser so there's none left for others and ignoring the fact we all need these products so we can fight the germs. The sheer senselessness and selfishness of it all is beyond me...
Who would have thought that being told to wash your hands would cause so much panic!
Sooo me and hubby are just sitting it out and will continue to not buy into the panic.

May you all have peace in this crazy, selfish world. ❤️

PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2020 7:32 am 

Good morning,

I can truly sympathize with you because here in California in the city of Modesto—it’s not much better. I’m a store manager for a small retail store and we are completely out of toilet paper, soap, bleach, and beginning to run low on canned goods. When we did have toilet paper people bought 9-10 packs of toilet paper leaving nothing for anyone else. My company hasn’t placed any restrictions as of yet. We try to help where we can. We gave a few rolls of toilet paper to a mother in need from our own employee restroom. We are being yelled and cursed at for not having anything in stock. My employees are being threatened with violence. Hopefully everyone will calm down soon and be more thoughtful of others.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2020 7:51 am